Hide Sora notification

Try Sora - the student reading app, by OverDrive

Apple App Store
Google Play Store
  Main Nav
Supernaturally
Cover of Supernaturally
Supernaturally
Paranormalcy Series, Book 2
Borrow Borrow Borrow
The second book in the sparkling Paranormalcy trilogy from Kiersten White, #1 New York Times bestselling author of And I DarkenFor fans of Teen Wolf, Buffy, and Supernatural, the Paranormalcy trilogy...
The second book in the sparkling Paranormalcy trilogy from Kiersten White, #1 New York Times bestselling author of And I DarkenFor fans of Teen Wolf, Buffy, and Supernatural, the Paranormalcy trilogy...
Available Formats-
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • EPUB eBook
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    1
  • Library copies:
    1

Recommended for you

 

Description-

  • The second book in the sparkling Paranormalcy trilogy from Kiersten White, #1 New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken

    For fans of Teen Wolf, Buffy, and Supernatural, the Paranormalcy trilogy is a witty, fresh, and downright fun read that will capture your heart.

    Evie finally has the normal life she's always longed for. But she's shocked to discover that being ordinary can be . . . kind of boring. Boring enough that when she's given a chance to work for the International Paranormal Containment Agency again, she agrees.

    But as one disastrous mission leads to another, Evie starts to wonder if she made the right choice. And when Evie's faerie ex-boyfriend Reth appears with devastating revelations about her past, she discovers that there's a battle brewing between the faerie courts that could throw the whole supernatural world into chaos. The prize in question? Evie herself.

    So much for normal.

About the Author-

  • Kiersten White is the New York Times bestselling author of the Paranormalcy trilogy, The Chaos of Stars, and the psychological thrillers Mind Games and Perfect Lies. She has neither magic nor a pet bird, but wants both. Kiersten lives with her family in San Diego, California.

Reviews-

  • DOGO Books imdabomb - This book was pretty good...Evie's finally getting her normal life she's always wanted when she attends high school, but she misses working at the IPCA. But, when Raquel offers her a job again at IPCA she quickly takes it. She meets Jack, a total trouble maker, but is able to provide transportation anywhere. Then when she goes out one day with Jack, they see her ex boyfriend Reth who introduces Evie to her real dad.
  • School Library Journal

    December 1, 2011

    Gr 9 Up-In this sequel to Paranormalcy (HarperCollins, 2010), Evie, 16, leaves the International Paranormal Containment Agency, hoping for a normal life. She dreams of attending Georgetown upon graduation and has a steady boyfriend, Lend. However, she lives in a tiny apartment and works part time as a waitress, and finds her life boring. When asked to do small missions for the agency, Evie readily accepts. These missions, however, are neither simple nor safe, and it looks like there's about to be a battle in the faerie world. Vampires, slyphs, fossgrims, and faeries are attempting to kill her, and she doesn't know why. A new friend, Jack, and a faerie ex-boyfriend, Reth, add to the danger she faces and strain her relationship with Lend. Evie does not know whom to trust or believe. In her search for answers, she discovers things about her past that add to her confusion. The story comes to a satisfying conclusion with the teen learning that there is good and bad in all creatures. She also discovers that there are many paths one can follow to reach a desired goal. Twists and turns abound in this novel, and readers are sure to be drawn in with each new revelation about Evie and her friends.-Lana Miles, Jackson Elementary School, Rosenberg, TX

    Copyright 2011 School Library Journal, LLC Used with permission.

  • Kirkus

    June 1, 2011

    Having escaped from the International Paranormal Containment Agency in Paranormalcy (2010), Evie finds that her unusual powers, history and, in particular, a shape-shifter boyfriend make being a normal girl utterly impossible.

    Her romance with Lend is developing, but she does find the regular high-school routine a little dull. Evie's ability to see through the glamours of the beings that inhabit the spirit world inevitably shakes things up, though. When a mysterious new guy, Jack, shows up with the ability to navigate the faerie realm, Evie's off on another hair-raising adventure. Despite her distrust of IPCA, Evie knows that she can help in its battle against the faeries' machinations--after all, she knows how dangerous the fae can be from personal experience--so she allows herself to be sucked back in. Readers can safely assume that Jack will be competing against Lend for Evie's affections, but he proves to be a far more complex character under his blithe surface than they may initially think. Characters and plot will make more sense to readers who are familiar with the story than to newcomers, but it's a goofy, amusing ride for anyone. As in the previous book, Evie's voice is the best part of the story, as she balances her supernatural abilities against typical teen concerns and obsessions.

    A tasty bonbon for those who like their romance mixed with supernatural adventures. (Paranormal romance. 10-16)

    (COPYRIGHT (2011) KIRKUS REVIEWS/NIELSEN BUSINESS MEDIA, INC. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.)

  • Kirkus Reviews "A tasty bonbon for those who like their romance mixed with supernatural adventures."
  • School Library Journal "Twists and turns abound in this novel, and readers are sure to be drawn in with each new revelation."
  • Kirsten Miller, New York Times bestselling author of The Eternal Ones and Kiki Strike "A delicious, dangerous treat!"

Title Information+

  • Publisher
    HarperTeen
  • Kindle Book
    Release date:
  • OverDrive Read
    Release date:
  • EPUB eBook
    Release date:

Digital Rights Information+

  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Checkouts page to manage your titles.

Close

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Checkouts?

Close

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You have reached the maximum number of titles you are allowed to recommend at this time. You can recommend up to 10 titles every 1 days.

Close

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend this title for your digital library.

Close

Enhanced Details:

Close
Close

Limited availability

Availability can change throughout the month based on the library's budget.

is available for days.

Once playback starts, you have hours to view the title.

Close

Permissions

Close

There are no copies of this issue left to borrow. Please try to borrow this title again when a new issue is released.

Close

The OverDrive Read format of this eBook has professional narration that plays while you read in your browser. Learn more here.

Close

Holds

Total holds:


Close

Restricted

Some format options have been disabled. You may see additional download options outside of this network.

Close

MP3 audiobooks are only supported on macOS 10.6 (Snow Leopard) through 10.14 (Mojave). Learn more about MP3 audiobook support on Macs.

Close

Please update to the latest version of the OverDrive app to stream videos.

Close

You've reached your library's checkout limit for digital titles.

To make room for more checkouts, you may be able to return titles from your Checkouts page.

Close

Excessive Checkout Limit Reached.

There have been too many titles checked out and returned by your account within a short period of time.

Try again in several days. If you are still not able to check out titles after 7 days, please contact Support.

Close

You have already checked out this title. To access it, return to your Checkouts page.

Close

This title is not available for your card type. If you think this is an error contact support.

Close

An unexpected error has occurred.

If this problem persists, please contact support.

Close

Close

NOTE: Barnes and Noble® may change this list of devices at any time.

Close
Recommend this title for your digital library
Supernaturally
Supernaturally
Paranormalcy Series, Book 2
Kiersten White
Optional:
Close
Buy it now
and support our digital library!
Supernaturally
Supernaturally
Paranormalcy Series, Book 2
Kiersten White
A portion of your purchase goes to support your digital library.
Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   Sign In

The first time you select “Send to NOOK,” you will be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

You can read periodicals on any NOOK tablet or in the free NOOK reading app for iOS, Android or Windows 8.

Accept to ContinueCancel

Sora Turbo
Get the app!
Apple App Store
Google Play Store
Brought to you by Seaman School District 345, and built with 💕 by OverDrive.
Close

Renewing this title won't extend your lending period. Instead, it will let you borrow the title again immediately after your first lending period expires.

Close

You can't renew this title because there are holds on it. However, you can join the holds list and be notified when it becomes available for you to borrow again.

Close