Hide Sora notification

Try Sora - the student reading app, by OverDrive

Apple App Store
Google Play Store
  Main Nav
Endlessly
Cover of Endlessly
Endlessly
Paranormalcy Series, Book 3
Borrow Borrow Borrow
The breathless conclusion to the sparkling Paranormalcy trilogy from Kiersten White, #1 New York Times bestselling author of And I DarkenFor fans of Teen Wolf, Buffy, and Supernatural, the Paranormalcy...
The breathless conclusion to the sparkling Paranormalcy trilogy from Kiersten White, #1 New York Times bestselling author of And I DarkenFor fans of Teen Wolf, Buffy, and Supernatural, the Paranormalcy...
Available Formats-
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • EPUB eBook
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    1
  • Library copies:
    1

Recommended for you

 

Description-

  • The breathless conclusion to the sparkling Paranormalcy trilogy from Kiersten White, #1 New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken

    For fans of Teen Wolf, Buffy, and Supernatural, the Paranormalcy trilogy is a witty, fresh, and downright fun read that will capture your heart.

    In this third book in the series, Evie has way too much on her to-do list. Paranormals are begging her to open a faerie gate so they can leave the human world. The Dark Queen is torturing humans and must be destroyed. Prom is coming up, too—and, oh, yeah, her shape-shifting boyfriend has been cursed to fall into an enchanted sleep whenever he and Evie are in the same room. Even Evie's ex-boyfriend, the faerie Reth, can't reverse the dark magic.

    An epic battle is looming, and the choices Evie makes will determine the fate of whole paranormal world—and her own life.

About the Author-

  • Kiersten White is the New York Times bestselling author of the Paranormalcy trilogy, The Chaos of Stars, and the psychological thrillers Mind Games and Perfect Lies. She has neither magic nor a pet bird, but wants both. Kiersten lives with her family in San Diego, California.

Reviews-

  • School Library Journal

    August 1, 2012

    Gr 8-11-Paranormals and Light Court Faeries want to return to their world. Evie is an Empty One and can make a gate that will let them through. When they try to force her to do so, she rebels, mainly because they tell her she must do it. She formerly worked for the International Paranormal Containment Agency (IPCA), and they apparently forced her to do things she did not want to do. Confused? For readers who are new to the story, it feels as though there is a secret club of vocabulary and references to previous events. The story is episodic, with Evie repeatedly making the same mistakes, and with her near-misses neatly resolved. However, the first two books have been popular and there will be demand from those readers for this book. It is a clean paranormal romance-Evie even says (somewhat annoyingly) "BLEEP" instead of any swear words, and the sex factor is very low, with only a bit of touching and a few stolen kisses. Purchase where the other two books are in high demand.-Angela J. Reynolds, Annapolis Valley Regional Library, Bridgetown, NS, Canada

    Copyright 2012 School Library Journal, LLC Used with permission.

  • Kirkus

    May 15, 2012
    Fashion-conscious Evie continues her fight for paranormal creatures' freedom and rights (Paranormalcy, 2010, etc.). Evie's adventures will make little sense to readers unfamiliar with the earlier books in this trilogy. Characters from the first two books reappear, including Reth and Jack, both baddies from the middle book, Supernaturally (2010), but this time they seem to be helping. Or are they? Evie's dishy boyfriend, Lend, is cursed to fall asleep in her presence for a good portion of the book, limiting the romance somewhat, but at least he presents her with a fantastic magical birthday party as a present before nodding off. The details of the plot are not logical or important, but Evie's voice amuses, as when she describes prom: "Reth kidnapping me, confronting Vivian and almost killing her, nearly sucking the soul out of Lend...yeah, prom hadn't been quite what I'd hoped." Unfortunately, the device that truly distinguished the earlier books, Evie's disconcertingly funny transitions from cool teen chick to supernatural fighter and back, is largely missing here. Fans will like knowing who all the creatures are by name, but newcomers will wish for a cast of characters. Ending the trilogy, White leaves some space for further adventures while tying most loose ends into pretty bows. Modestly inventive but a bit of a letdown. (Paranormal romance. 10 & up)

    COPYRIGHT(2012) Kirkus Reviews, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • Booklist

    May 1, 2012
    Grades 9-12 Evie's desire for a normal life hits another roadblock in the final installment of the Paranormalcy Trilogy. The International Paranormal Containment Agreement (IPCA), now under suspicious new management, wants her back; the paranormals trapped on earth, under the direction of Evie's fairie ex-boyfriend and her current boyfriend's water-element mother, want her to open a gate to their own realm; and the Dark Queen wants her dead. What's an Empty One to do? Evie, with her snark and her innately human sense of home, has always been the most compelling character in a series filled with personalities and all matter of supernatural entities. Resourceful, brave, and as pigheaded as any normal teen, Evie never compromises her convictions. The wind-swept, sky-torn ending earns the term epic as Evie, reunited with her sister, Vivian, seizes the chance to right past wrongs. The book needs to be read with the series; it has no emotional impact as a stand-alone. But for readers who have traveled this far with Evie, it's a satisfying conclusion. HIGH-DEMAND BACKSTORY: The final chapter in the New York Times best-selling Paranormalcy Trilogy is going out with a bang. Expect a presence at San Diego Comic-Con 2012 as well as a book trailer and extensive blogger outreach.(Reprinted with permission of Booklist, copyright 2012, American Library Association.)

  • Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) (starred review) "Fans who love Evie's signature style of butt-kicking, wise-cracking, headlong rushing into trouble, neatly mixed with her addiction to all things romantic and girly, will embrace every nerve-wracking moment. A sparkly gift tied-up with a pretty pink bow."
  • Cynthia Hand, New York Times bestselling author of Unearthly "There's not a character in YA fiction that I enjoy reading more than Evie's. Endessly had me in its clutches from the first hilarious page to the last breathtaking sentence. A fun, heartfelt, and dynamic ending to a marvelous series."

Title Information+

  • Publisher
    HarperTeen
  • Kindle Book
    Release date:
  • OverDrive Read
    Release date:
  • EPUB eBook
    Release date:

Digital Rights Information+

  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Checkouts page to manage your titles.

Close

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Checkouts?

Close

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You have reached the maximum number of titles you are allowed to recommend at this time. You can recommend up to 10 titles every 1 days.

Close

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend this title for your digital library.

Close

Enhanced Details:

Close
Close

Limited availability

Availability can change throughout the month based on the library's budget.

is available for days.

Once playback starts, you have hours to view the title.

Close

Permissions

Close

There are no copies of this issue left to borrow. Please try to borrow this title again when a new issue is released.

Close

The OverDrive Read format of this eBook has professional narration that plays while you read in your browser. Learn more here.

Close

Holds

Total holds:


Close

Restricted

Some format options have been disabled. You may see additional download options outside of this network.

Close

MP3 audiobooks are only supported on macOS 10.6 (Snow Leopard) through 10.14 (Mojave). Learn more about MP3 audiobook support on Macs.

Close

Please update to the latest version of the OverDrive app to stream videos.

Close

You've reached your library's checkout limit for digital titles.

To make room for more checkouts, you may be able to return titles from your Checkouts page.

Close

Excessive Checkout Limit Reached.

There have been too many titles checked out and returned by your account within a short period of time.

Try again in several days. If you are still not able to check out titles after 7 days, please contact Support.

Close

You have already checked out this title. To access it, return to your Checkouts page.

Close

This title is not available for your card type. If you think this is an error contact support.

Close

An unexpected error has occurred.

If this problem persists, please contact support.

Close

Close

NOTE: Barnes and Noble® may change this list of devices at any time.

Close
Recommend this title for your digital library
Endlessly
Endlessly
Paranormalcy Series, Book 3
Kiersten White
Optional:
Close
Buy it now
and support our digital library!
Endlessly
Endlessly
Paranormalcy Series, Book 3
Kiersten White
A portion of your purchase goes to support your digital library.
Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   Sign In

The first time you select “Send to NOOK,” you will be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

You can read periodicals on any NOOK tablet or in the free NOOK reading app for iOS, Android or Windows 8.

Accept to ContinueCancel

Sora Turbo
Get the app!
Apple App Store
Google Play Store
Brought to you by Seaman School District 345, and built with 💕 by OverDrive.
Close

Renewing this title won't extend your lending period. Instead, it will let you borrow the title again immediately after your first lending period expires.

Close

You can't renew this title because there are holds on it. However, you can join the holds list and be notified when it becomes available for you to borrow again.

Close